Thanks to the boom of the streamer profession and its attractive income, more and more people are live streaming on social networks such as Facebook, Youtube, and Tiktok. And of course, with such a large number of users, sometimes these platforms experience a few glitches that can affect the loss of one or more of your important live streams. Although these errors will be quickly fixed, the ability to recover your deleted live stream video is very difficult.
That’s why in this tutorial, Live Now will discuss how to recover a deleted live stream and how to prevent that from happening in the future.
Is it possible to recover a deleted live stream?
First, let’s get straight to the question that’s really bothering you.
So are you wondering if there is a way to recover a live stream video after you delete it yourself? Let’s start by assuming that the video’s removal was your fault. That means instead of saving or sharing the video on your channel, you accidentally selected the Delete option. Now, you want to know if it has been saved anywhere on the server of the platform you are using, and is it possible to get it back?
We’re sorry to disappoint you but that’s not possible. Indeed, all live stream videos (or any other data/content) that you share or record on a platform are stored on their servers. But if you choose to delete them voluntarily (or accidentally), it will also delete the data from the server. In other words, there’s nothing you can do with that live stream anymore. However, you have a way to prevent that from happening next time, which we will discuss later in the article.
If you think what happened to your video might not be your fault, let’s move to the next section.
Did your live stream disappear due to the platform’s fault?
If there’s a major problem on a platform that results in data loss, you’ll usually get a message like this.
“Information About Your Live Videos:“
“Due to a technical issue, one or more of your live videos may have been accidentally deleted from your timeline and couldn’t be restored. We understand how important your live videos can be and apologize that this happened.”
Well, the very reason you’re seeing this message on your timeline is that the loss of your live video wasn’t something you did yourself.
However, a more important question should be: Do they have a way to fix it? Well, it seems right to claim that they did their best to fix the problem and also recover deleted live videos for many of their users. Unfortunately, sometimes they can’t recover all of the lost data. And in this case, you also often have nothing more to do to recover your deleted live stream.
What if I don’t get any notifications from the platform?
If one fine day you go to your channel and see some lost videos, first make sure your account is not hacked, is still secured and no one but you use it. Once you’ve made sure there’s no fault on your part, contact the platform’s support and report the issue you’ve just encountered. Next is to be patient and wait for a response. Usually, if it’s a minor system error, the technical team will resolve the issue quickly and recover your deleted live stream.
Can you learn anything from this incident?
Have you ever stayed up all night finishing an essay just before the deadline, only to find out the next morning that you forgot to save your file? How would that make you feel? We don’t know about you but it sure makes us feel miserable. We want to blame ourselves, but that’s not going to fix anything, is it?
Well, losing a purpose-made live video, with a lot of preparation and planning for it, would feel just as bad, maybe even worse. And whether it’s the platform’s fault or your own, there’s not much you can do right now.
What you can do is from now on, whenever you’re working on something important, always remember to save it even if you’re sure you won’t lose it. Today, this is not too difficult a task, as most of us own smartphones with over 100 GB, not to mention the additional free or paid cloud storages that we do not have. we can use.
Saving your work not only ensures that you have a backup but also helps you not to blame others if any unforeseen events occur. So you have to make it a habit starting today.
How to protect your live stream and recover when you accidentally delete it
If we can learn anything from these troubles, it’s that no matter how talented or effective we are, in the end, we’re all human and can make mistakes. Therefore, instead of looking for ways to avoid mistakes, why shouldn’t you use other, more secure ways to save your precious data? How can that be done? Live Now is here to help.
In the Settings section before you start the live stream, slide the Save Video option to the right to activate the function of saving your live stream session on your phone. This will make your data more secure. If your phone lacks memory, put them in the cloud or extract it to storage on your laptop, PC, or portable hard drive.
Thank you for following this article. If you still have any difficulties during the live stream, please comment below or send us an email. Live Now will try to improve and develop new features to support you.